Have you heard of a book called ‘Lexicon’?

It’s a good book, though some of the language is pretty American, so I have to check that up in the dictionary, and there are a few words I don’t understand. Also, I lose track of the scene in the middle of reading it sometimes, and then I can’t imagine the person in the book doing things and have to reread that part again and again in order to understand how the scene plays out.

But other than that, the book is – so far – good. And I especially like that the chapters alternate between the character’s past and present, so it’s like we’re following two distinct but related (in that some characters in the “past” also appear in the present) threads that slowly explain the peculiarity of certain characters in the present.

So read the book.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Continuous everywhere but differentiable nowhere

This post is again on limits. In my class, somebody asked our Maths teacher a question about a function that was continuous but not differentiable. But first, a little backstory. Our teacher taught us about continuity and... Continue →